Entry 24 of 25: Passages from: “Imitating Snowflakes 107.5”

folder17” The Tenth Hour”

We are in the tenth hour. PEACE on Earth – GOODWILL to all.

Oh my god I can’t believe I said that but come on man, OMG. This legal situation that started out in August of 2003 was now going into January of 2004 with no resolution.  HAPPY HOLIDAYS.

With fluorescent paint I sprayed the freshly falllen snow. I painted the words peace and love. I knew the feds had intentionally tried to blow my mind. I didn’t know why, but I knew they tried unsuccessfully. I wasn’t sure exactly of the motives behind their madness. All I can say is take your psycho analysis your anti-social behavior disorders and blow it up your fucking lilly-white bread asses. All of you from the feds on the case, to the judge, the good reverend and the do gooder citizens of Oldson Falls, Ohio. BITE ME!

So it seemed apparent that now the state would really push for a conviction. On what I didn’t know. They had nothing and they never did have any evidence nor was any actual crime ever committed. They had no grounds for any type of conviction but I was sure they would try.

So I sat there on a railroad tie next to the drive, exhausted. I am holding a can of fluorescent paint looking at the words peace and love painted large enough to cover the double wide driveway. All I can think is how did I get to this point in my life. What was it that I did wrong? Was it that I wanted to see my son? Was it the art show? Was the fact that I am not crazy and I refused to cave to the covert activities that apparently were aimed at institutionalizing me? By the way I have legal signed documents from a psychiatrist saying I am of sound mind.

Now extremely disjointed and in a very obscure life situation I try to make sense of all this hyper inflated blown up hysteria and madness. I look toward the horizon. The sun setting leaving a trail of pink and amber rays that accent the stormy clouds of an enclosing winter’s night.

Peace and love sprayed in the fershly fallen snow that lay untouched in my driveway. It was only a matter of time till tomorrow’s sun melted it away and it would turn to mush.

Funny you know, artist’s try to make life a little more beautiful. Artists try to evoke thought. Artist try to make life a little more pleaseant. They try to capture the essence of life and bring it into your world, your home. I never knew that was a crime.

Artist try to provoke thought or entertain through capturing the human experience through self expression, artist attempt to spark your imigination.. Art is life good or bad.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

