“To My Son”

You are half of me. But all my son.

Your half my age.

You are my true blood, son.

Your now the age I was when you were born.

My regrets do burden my heart everyday, as I think of you daily.

Its neither here nor there, to point, to accuse, to blame or excuse.

I understand the situation in my own way and you I am sure do the same.

I wish so much that we could sit and talk, so many things I would like to say.

Just remember son you are half of me and I never stopped loving you.

I wish you an awesome birthday!

Our blood the same you are my son.

You are now a man. I hope one day we can talk man to man.

Happy Birthday I love YOU,

love Dad

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

