” Guest Artist”

The pastel on black paper you are viewing was done by my son, some twenty years ago. That makes the artist at the time approximately 6 years old.

When I recieved the work it was folded up and shoved inside of his pocket. I immediately pressed it between two heavy books. Later I took it and had it framed. I loved it, still do.

I was running an art salon at the time so I exhibited the piece as my special guest artist.

The work drew considerable attention, so much that an art collector offered to buy it. I never sold the piece even though my son thought I should have.

I still have the drawing hanging in my house today. It has become the eternal Father’s Day card.

So if you do, or you don’t celebrate fathers day, you should still send them your thoughts, your questions,
your rage, or your respect and love.

Because no matter how you feel we all truly only have one father. Good or bad fathers are people too and no one is perfect, even Dad.

Hope you all have a nice day.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
passages from ” Imitating Snowflakes 107.5 ”

to read more click on HOME and scroll

4 thoughts on “” Guest Artist”

Leave a Reply

